Microsoft Surface

Twingo Forum

Help Support Twingo Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kelly_GT

Reaction score
What's everyone's thoughts on this? I would like one for my Christmas but unsure whether I should be putting it on my list ...

From what I've seen it looks excellent and should also note that I'm not really an Apple product fan, so suggesting I buy an iPad is not an option :lol:

I've not looked at it very much, but even with Windows 8's optimisation for tablets, I'd still be a bit nervous buying one. Not sure on the usability of Windows 8 (even though it is tablet optimised, they don't have a good history with cross-platform OSs really), or that you'll ever get OS upgrades.

Avoiding apple, have you looked at the Android tablets? The Nexus 7 is pretty awesome, as are the Samsung tablets. Google should also be releasing a 10" tablet to compliment the nexus 7 in the coming months.

Why don't you like apple products. Only spiting yourself by missing out on the worlds best tablet.

the windows 8 tablets are going to be excellent, microsoft have put certain requirements on them and if they dont meet those requirements they dont get the windows 8 logo and arent allowed to use it. Trust me you will be surprised just how good they are. Also the windows 8 tablets come with a free copy of office. I just hope developers get involved with the MS Store. If they do that then the potential for an Ipad beater is really there :D

Samsung have good tablets and the blackberry playbooks are very good as well and very cheap now.

I'm not a fan of windows 8 had a beta on my computer and wasn't very nice to use. Not glitchy and laggy just not a nice interface. Might be a different experience on a tablet though

I'm so pro Apple it hurtz and nothing has persuaded me to look elsewhere!! hahaha